Friends of Scouting (FOS)

Donate Now to Our Friends of Scouting Annual Giving Drive


Friends of Scouting is the annual fund drive that makes the Scouting program possible for 12,000+ Scouts on Hawaii Island, Kauai, Maui, and Oahu, as well as in Guam and American Samoa. Your gift of any amount helps young people to build confidence and leadership skills while enjoying our beautiful islands.

Without your support, we would not be able to provide one of the most successful and popular youth development programs in the country.

Become a Friend of Scouting

Your Friend of Scouting Investment:

  • Helps to provide 12,000+ boys and girls with character development and leadership training across the islands
  • Helps over 200 Scouts each year attain the rank of Eagle Scout 
  • Instills the values of aloha in Scouts, as units contribute over 100,000 hours of community service every year
  • Remains 100% local to support our islands' Scouts
  • Is 100% tax deductible 
  • Helps maintain our camps and other facilities so Scouts can enjoy a safe and fun camp experience 

Ways to Give:

  • Securely online through our Flipcause page
  • By Check, please make checks payable to "Aloha Council" 
  • Cash
  • Over the phone by credit card, please call (808) 595-6366
  • Pledge - to pledge a gift to our annual Friends of Scouting campaign, please fill out a pledge card and mail it to:
    • Aloha Council, 42 Puiwa Rd, Honolulu, HI 96817

Download Pledge Card

Help Your Unit Reach Their Fundraising Goal!

Every Cub Scout Pack, Scouts BSA Troop, Venturing Crew, and Exploring Post has a fundraising goal. If you would like your Friends of Scouting gift to be credited to a specific Scouting unit, please see below to find the unit and to give a gift securely online. You may also download the pledge card and send it in the mail. 

On the Aloha Council Flipcause page, you can browse different district campaigns and select your district's page. 


Mahalo to Our 2021 Friends of Scouting!

Donors $1,000+
Accenture, Arnold Martines, Byron Fujimoto, Corey M. Matsuoka, Ellen V. Loucks, Gabriel Lee, Gordon E. Kagawa, Helen Shirota-Benevides, Honolulu Star-Advertiser, Jason H. Haruki, Jean Tsukamoto, Jeffrey S. Harris, KBRL Inc, Michael H. Ching, Mid-Pacific Road Runners Club, Project Management, Inc., Retina Center of Hawaii LLC, Robert H. Jones, Ronald W. Ling, Ross R. Murakami, The Schuler Family Foundation, Wayne K. DeLuz

Donors $500+
Brian Kakihara, Carol Sakata, Casey D. Aytes, David S. DeLuz Jr, Galen Ho, Anonymous, Mark K. Tanaka, Michael B. Wood, Scott K. Yoshihara, Terrence Y. Kong, Terry Y. Ku
Donors $100+
Akinori Imai, Alexander Gaston, Amy E. Ban, Beth Fujimoto, Braley S. Pastorino, Corrine Yamane, Cub Pack 4071, Daniel H. Belcher, Dave S. Okamura, David J. Tamura, Dawn M. Matsui, Debora J. Brown, Dennis Whistler, Edward Y. Hirata, Eleanor Leialoha, Frances Yuan-Hayashi, Frederick S. Nonaka, George Kadoyama, Gordon Ogi, Harry Von Holt, Hilton H. Unemori, Honeywell International Charity Matching, Howard S. Sur, Jon H. Blumhardt, Joseph E. Cardoza, Judith F. Mendoza, Junichi Nomaru, Karen Yamauchi, Keith H. Nagata, Larry Tanimoto, Michael A. McMann, Michele Kamau, Morris Toyooka, Nelson D. Lau, Norman S. Chun, Richard Henderson, Richard Wight, Robert C. Leopoldino, Robert W. Borek, Russell R. Watanabe, Sanford L. Sanborn, Serry Borek, Stanley Watanabe, The Greenspan Company, Tokio Harada, Udell K. Colleado, Wesley Yamamoto Sr, William O. Nations
Donors Under $100
Andrew Chun, Andrew Endo, Anne M. Kaya, Barbara L. Goss, Anonymous, Barbara Shrader, Bobbe Fernandez, Bobby E. Best, Carol Aramaki, Costco Company Match, Dennis Ohta, Dick Scritchfield, Anonymous, Earl Batteen, Edward O. Kobayashi, Edwin Ueda, Emily Fay, Eric R. Alquisa, Estela Halverson, Evelyn Chong, Frank Takenouchi, George Nakano, Geraldine Wahinehookae, Grace Hawley, Gunnard Halvorson, Howard Mau, Jack Epstein, James A. Wyban, James Kawamoto, James Merrell, Jeffrey E. Marzluft, John R. Lawler, John Senda, Karen Morinaga, Kathy K. Sokugawa, Keneke Carvalho, Laurie Kawasaki, Marcia M. Prose, Margaret M. Enos, Martha Kurohara, Michael J. Murray, Michelle E. Hashimoto, Nicole Toro-Padilla, Anonymous, Richard S. Nagamine, Robert Arthurs, Robert L. Manoske, Roscoe Ford, Sandra N. Mactagone, Sarah Date, Shirley Miyamoto, Stanley Osada, Theodore Fukuda, Tiffaney Mukai, Trinette P. Kaui, Walter Reardon, Walter Sullivan, Walter T. Chang, Wendy S. Botelho, William Enos, William H. Lawrence, Winona Rubin