Once an Eagle, always an Eagle

The Aloha Council Chapter of the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) welcomes those who have earned their Eagle Scout rank to join this group for friendship, service, and networking.

Examples of NESA activities:

  • Attending Courts of Honor and Boards of Review
  • Annual service project at Camp Ehrhorn, helping to maintain and improve this convenient campground minutes from downtown Honolulu
  • Assisting with the annual Eagle Scout Banquet, recognizing 200+ Aloha Council Scouts who earn the Eagle Rank each year
  • Volunteering and leading other Scout-related events

Regardless of where you earned your Eagle Scout Rank, you are welcome to join our Hawaii group.

For more information email or visit

Hawaii's Distinguished Eagle Scout Award Recipients (DESA)


2016 Allan Ikawa 2004 Warren H. Haruki 1988 H. Tucker Gratz 1981 William W. Paty, Jr.
2015 Duane Kurisu 1993 Raymond E. Engle 1987 Governor John D. Waihee, III 1978 Wilson P. Cannon, Jr.
2008 S. Kalani Brady 1992 Charles O. Swanson 1986 Admiral Ronald J. Hays, USN 1976 Admiral Maurice F. Weisner, USN
2007 Chris J. Kanazawa 1991 Cyril Francis Damon, Jr. 1984 Walter K. Tagawa 1972 James F. Gary
2006 RADM Charles D. Wurster, USCG 1990 Henry C. STackpole III (Far East Council) 1983 C. Dudley Pratt, Jr. 1972 Gen. William B. Rosson, USA
2005 Charles A. Sted 1990 Alexander H. Brodie 1982 Edwin L. Carter 1969 C. Dudley Pratt, Sr.
1969 Gen. Ralph E. Hines, Jr., USA


Hawaii's NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award Recipients (NOESA)

2017 Dan Cooke 2013 William E. Atwater
2016 Jon Blumhardt 2012 Elwin Spray (Ohio)
2015 Ronald W.Y. Ling 2012 Gordon Kagawa
2015 Terrence Y.V. Kong 2011 Robert S. Hann
2014 Kevin A. Doyle 2011 Arnold D. Martines

Council Alumnus of the Year

  • 2017 Robert Fujimoto
  • 2016 Barry Taniguchi